Find the right compliancepartner.Compare SOC 2 auditors, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001 certification bodies, compliance platforms and consultants on price andverified credentials.
- Independent directory
- Credentials checked in official registers
- Nobody pays to rank
- Updated 1 Oct 2026. Methodology
Explore firms
Sorted by number of verified credentials. Nobody can pay to move up this list.
Audit firms
See all 118 audit firms
5 verifiedPrescient Security & AssuranceAudit firm and certification body and consultant, United States- Signs reports
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedA-LIGNAudit firm and certification body, United States- Signs reports
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedAprioAudit firm- Signs reports
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedBARR AdvisoryAudit firm and certification body and consultant- Signs reports
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedCoalfireAudit firm and certification body, United States- Signs reports
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedControlCaseAudit firm, United States- Signs reports
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedFortreumAudit firm- Signs reports
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedLinford & Company LLPAudit firm, United States- Signs reports
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
ISO certification bodies
See all 67 iso certification bodies
5 verifiedPrescient Security & AssuranceAudit firm and certification body and consultant, United States- Issues certificates
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedA-LIGNAudit firm and certification body, United States- Issues certificates
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedBARR AdvisoryAudit firm and certification body and consultant- Issues certificates
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedCoalfireAudit firm and certification body, United States- Issues certificates
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
- 2 verifiedSchellman & CompanyAudit firm and certification body, United States
- Issues certificates
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
1 verified360 AdvancedAudit firm and certification body, United States- Issues certificates
- Not stated
- Starting price
- Not published
- 1 verifiedInternational Certificate authority of Management System Co., Ltd. (ICMS)Certification body, Japan
- Issues certificates
- 国際マネジメントシステム認証機構株式会社
- Starting price
- Not published
Not yet checkedAAA Certification ABCertification body, Sweden- Issues certificates
- AAA Certification AB
- Starting price
- Not published
Compliance platforms
See all 57 compliance platforms
1 verifiedThoropassCompliance platform and audit firm- Starting price
- Not published
Not yet checked6clicksCompliance platform, Australia- Starting price
- Not published
Not yet checkedAkitraCompliance platform, United States- Starting price
- Not published
Not yet checkedAnecdotesCompliance platform, United States- Starting price
- Not published
Not yet checkedApptegaCompliance platform, United States- Starting price
- Not published
Not yet checkedAuditBadgerCompliance platform, Poland- Starting price
- From $250
Not yet checkedAuditBoardCompliance platform, United States- Starting price
- Not published
Not yet checkedCarbideCompliance platform- Starting price
- From $7,500
Readiness consultants & vCISOs
See all 104 readiness consultants & vcisos
5 verifiedPrescient Security & AssuranceAudit firm and certification body and consultant, United States- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedBARR AdvisoryAudit firm and certification body and consultant- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedDigitalXRAIDConsultant, United Kingdom- Starting price
- Not published
2 verifiedURM Consulting ServicesConsultant- Starting price
- Not published
- 1 verifiedGRSeeConsultant and audit firm
- Starting price
- From $15,000
1 verifiedPatronusecConsultant, Poland- Starting price
- Not published
- 1 verifiedVISTA InfoSecConsultant, India
- Starting price
- Not published
Not yet checked13 SecurityConsultant, United States- Starting price
- Not published
How do I get SOC 2 quotes without five sales calls?
Send one short brief. We pass it to 3 to 5 firms that fit your scope, size and stack, and you compare their quotes side by side before you speak to anyone.
- 1Tell us your scopeWhat you need, company size, main systems and deadline. About two minutes.
- 2We pick 3 to 5 firmsMatched on scope, size and the platforms you use. Never on who pays us.
- 3Firms send quotesOn the same lines: scope, timeline, what's included, what costs extra.
- 4You chooseOnly the firms you pick ever see your name and email.
How much does a SOC 2 audit cost?
It depends mainly on the report type, how many systems are in scope and the type of firm. Here are prices firms publish on their own websites, each linked to its source.
- BD Emerson, $7,000 to $25,000
- Design Assurance, from $17,900
- GRSee, $20,000 to $30,000
- Uzado, from $24,000
- Tempo Audits, from £4,000
- Tempo Audits, £6,000 to £8,000
- Tempo Audits, from £10,000
- BD Emerson, $12,000 to $45,000
- Design Assurance, from $21,900
- GRSee, $30,000 to $60,000
- Tempo Audits, from £10,000
- Tempo Audits, £12,500 to £15,000
- Tempo Audits, from £20,000
- Agency, from $5,000
- Agency, from $12,000
- Agency, from $15,000
- Astra Security, from $2,999
- AuditBadger, from $250
- BEMO, from $3,600
- BEMO, from $4,800
- BEMO, from $6,400
- Bright Defense, from $1,000
- ComplyJet, from $7,999
- ComplyJet, from $9,999
- Dash ComplyOps, from $250
- Eden Data, from $5,000
- GRSee, $15,000 to $50,000
- ISSPL Limited (IRQS), $3,000 to $15,000
- LowerPlane, from $4,995
- Openlane, from $450
- Strac (Strac Comply), from $4,995
- Strac (Strac Comply), from $7,495
- Xorabyte, from $4,000
- Xorabyte, $6,000 to $9,000
- ARM Standard Co., Ltd., from ¥100,000
- ARM Standard Co., Ltd., from ¥120,000
- ARM Standard Co., Ltd., from ¥40,000
- Bureau Veritas, from ¥500,000
- Tempo Audits, £3,500 to £5,500
- Tempo Audits, from £4,000
- Tempo Audits, from £7,000
- Tempo Audits, from £10,000
- Tempo Audits, £1,850 to £4,500
- Tempo Audits, £3,500 to £20,000
- Tempo Audits, £1,600 to £9,000
Who can issue a SOC 2 report or an ISO certificate?
Only a licensed CPA firm can issue a SOC 2 report, and only an accredited certification body can issue an ISO certificate. Platforms and consultants prepare you, but they can't sign off.
| Who | Can sign it off? | Hire them when |
|---|---|---|
| CPA audit firm | Yes, SOC reports | You need a SOC 1, 2 or 3 report your customers accept |
| Certification body | Yes, ISO certificates | You need ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 from an accredited body |
| Compliance platform | No | You want software to collect evidence and track controls |
| Readiness consultant | No | You want an expert to prepare you before the audit |
How do we verify firms?
We check licences and accreditations in official registers, such as state CPA boards, the PCI Security Standards Council and ISO accreditation bodies. Every fact on a profile carries one of four labels and the date we checked it.
- Verified
- Confirmed in an official register, with the date
- Firm states
- From the firm's own website, linked
- Not stated
- The firm doesn't say
- Featured
- A paid, labelled slot that never changes rankings
Why it matters: a report from an unlicensed firm can be rejected by the customer who asked for it. An ISO certificate from an unaccredited body may not be accepted by your buyers.
Read our full methodologyHow do I choose a SOC 2 auditor?
Check that the firm is licensed, then compare quotes on the same six points. If a quote doesn't answer one, ask why before you sign.
- 01Who signs the reportThe licensed company's legal name, not just the brand.
- 02Exact scopeType 1 or 2, which criteria, which systems.
- 03TimelineObservation period, fieldwork and report dates.
- 04What's extraReadiness, pentest, re-testing, travel, change orders.
- 05Year two priceRenewal in writing, so year one isn't a teaser.
- 06Who does the workThe people on your audit, not just the partner who sells it.
Finished an audit? Tell the next buyer how it went.
Was the report accepted first time? Did the final cost match the quote? Would you hire them again? Answers appear on the firm's profile once we've confirmed you were a client.
SOC 2 and ISO guides
SOC 2 questions, answered
What buyers ask before they hire anyone.
Does The Compliance Index do audits?
No. We're an independent directory. Only licensed CPA firms issue SOC reports and only accredited certification bodies issue ISO certificates. We help you find and compare them.
How much does a SOC 2 audit cost?
Prices firms publish for SOC 2 on their own websites run from $7,000 to $30,000 and £4,000 to £10,000 and $12,000 to $60,000 and £10,000 to £20,000, depending on the report type. Your price depends on report type, scope and the firm. Each price in the cost section above links to its source.
What's the difference between SOC 2 Type 1 and Type 2?
A Type 1 checks your controls at one point in time. A Type 2 checks they worked over a period, usually 3 to 12 months. Most enterprise customers ask for Type 2.
How long does a SOC 2 audit take?
A Type 1 can take a few weeks once you're ready. A Type 2 needs an observation period of 3 to 12 months before the report is issued.
Do SOC 2 auditors have to be CPAs?
Yes. A SOC 2 report must be issued by a licensed CPA firm. We show which company actually signs the report, because it is often not the brand name.
Do I need a compliance platform?
Not always. Platforms collect evidence but don't issue the report. Small teams sometimes manage with a consultant and spreadsheets.
Is getting quotes really free?
Yes, always, for buyers. Firms can pay for a labelled Featured slot, but payment never changes who we match you with.
How does The Compliance Index make money?
From labelled Featured slots and from affiliate commissions when buyers sign up to some compliance platforms. Neither changes directory rankings, verification or quote matches. Quotes are always free for buyers.
What does Verified mean?
We confirmed that fact in an official register on the date shown. It's not a rating or an endorsement, and it expires after 12 months unless we check again.
Get 3 to 5 quotes. Free.
Two minutes to tell us your scope. Quotes back side by side. Anonymous until you choose.
Get 3 to 5 quotesIs your firm listed?
Claim your profile to correct details, add your logo and prices, and earn your verified badge. Free, and it never changes your ranking.
Claim your profile